jump to content

jump to navigation

Archive

Annual General Meeting 2015

Annual general meeting to be held on
Thursday, 16 July 2015 at 10 a.m. CEST.
at the Congress Center Rosengarten,
68161 Mannheim, Rosengartenplatz 2

to top of page


Overview

to top of page


Agenda

  1. Present the adopted annual financial statements and management report (including notes to the statements pursuant to section 289 (4) and (5) of the German Commercial Code (HGB)) for the fiscal year 2014/15, the approved consolidated financial statements and management report (including notes to the disclosed information pursuant to section 315 (4) HGB) for the fiscal year 2014/15 and the report of the supervisory board.
  2. Appropriation of retained earnings
  3. Formal approval of the actions of the members of the executive board for the fiscal year 2014/15
  4. Formal approval of the actions of the members of the supervisory board for the fiscal year 2014/15
  5. Election of the auditors and group auditors for the fiscal year 2015/16
  6. Election of supervisory board members
  7. Cancellation of the existing authorized capital, creation of new authorized capital (with option to exclude subscription rights) and amendment of the Articles of Incorporation
  8. Authorization to acquire treasury shares including utilization under exclusion of subscription rights
  9. Authorization to acquire treasury shares using derivatives including utilization under exclusion of subscription rights
  10. Waiver of the disclosure of individual remuneration of the executive board members in the notes to the annual financial statements and the consolidated annual financial statements

Items on the agenda that require no resolution

TOP 1
Present the adopted annual financial statements and management report (including notes to the statements pursuant to section 289 (4) and (5) of the German Commercial Code (HGB)) for the fiscal year 2014/15, the approved consolidated financial statements and management report (including notes to the disclosed information pursuant to section 315 (4) HGB) for the fiscal year 2014/15 and the report of the supervisory board.
In its meeting on 20 May 2015, the supervisory board endorsed the financial statements and consolidated financial statements prepared by the executive board. The financial statements are thus adopted. In accordance with applicable law, there is thus no resolution required regarding this item.

Total number of shares and voting rights at time the meeting is called

At the time the meeting was called, the company's share capital totaled € 204,183,292 consisting of 204,183,292 no-par value bearer shares. Each share is granted one vote at the annual general meeting. Both the total number of shares and voting rights at the time of calling the annual general meeting is thus 204,183,292. At the time the meeting was called, the company held no treasury shares.

to top of page


Dividends

TOP 2 Appropriate retained earnings:

The executive and supervisory boards propose net retained earnings of Südzucker AG for fiscal 2014/15 of € 51,145,612.44 to be used as follows:
Distribute a dividend of EUR 0.25 per share
on 204,183,292 no-par value bearer shares51,045,823.00 €
Transfer to new account (profit brougt forward)99,789.44 €
Retained earnings51,145,612.44 €

The number of dividend-bearing shares may change between now and the time of the annual general meeting. In such case, an amended recommendation regarding appropriation retained earnings will be presented to shareholders at the annual general meeting, which will reflect an unchanged dividend per dividend-bearing share and amended retained earnings carried forward.
The dividend will be paid on 17 July 2015.
Notice on behalf of the company: Dividend announcement will be published after resolution within the Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung, the German Federal Gazette and at the company's Web site.

to top of page


Participation/Proxy-voting

Information on participation/Proxy-voting

Prerequisites for participating in the annual general meeting and exercising voting rights

Only shareholders who register at the following address no later than 9 July 2015 (midnight) are entitled to participate in the annual general meeting and exercise their voting rights:
Südzucker AG
c/o Deutsche Bank AG
Securities Production
- General Meetings -
P.O. Box 20 01 07
60605 Frankfurt / Main
Fax: +49 69 12012-86045
E-mail: wp.hv@db-is.com
Shareholders must also provide proof of share ownership and that they were shareholders at the start of the twenty-first day prior to the annual general meeting; that is, 25 June 2015, 12:00 a.m. (record date), via the depository institution. As for the registration, proof of ownership of shares of the company must also be received at the aforementioned address no later than 9 July 2015 (midnight). The registration and proof of share ownership must be submitted in either German or English. The confirmation does not have to be signed.
After timely receipt of registration and proof of share ownership at the aforementioned registration office on behalf of Südzucker AG the registration office will send shareholders admission tickets entitling them to participate in the annual general meeting. In order to ensure that admission tickets are received on time, we ask shareholders to please request tickets from their depository institution as early as possible. The depository institution will look after the required registration and submission of proof of required share ownership in such case. Admission tickets are issued purely for organizational purposes and do not represent any additional conditions related to participation.
The record date is the key date determining the extent to which shareholders are entitled to participate and exercise their voting rights at the annual general meeting. In terms of their relationship to the company and for the purpose of attending the annual general meeting or to exercise voting rights, only those who have provided confirmation of their shareholdings as of the record date shall be deemed to be shareholders. Changes to shareholdings after the record date are not considered. Shareholders who did not acquire their shares until after the record date may thus not participate in the annual general meeting, unless they have obtained a power of attorney to do so or authorization to exercise such rights. Shareholders who have properly registered and have submitted proof are entitled to participate in the annual general meeting and exercise their voting rights, even if they sold their shares after the record date. The record date has no impact on a shareholder's right to sell shares and is not relevant in relation to any potential dividend entitlements.
Procedure for voting by proxy
Shareholders can also cast their votes at the annual general meeting by proxy; e.g., by the depository bank, a shareholders' association, or other persons of their choice. The following should be noted:
Timely registration and proof of share ownership are also required if shareholders choose a proxy. If shareholders assign more than one person to act as their proxy, the company is entitled to reject one or more of these.
The proxy, its cancellation and proof of the authorization on behalf of the company need not be signed. Unless instructions from the shareholder to the contrary exist, the personal attendance by the shareholder at the annual general meeting shall result in cancellation of the previously assigned proxy.
When assigning financial institutions, shareholders' associations or equivalent institutions, companies and persons as described in article 135, paragraph 8 or 10 of the German Stock Corporation Act (AktG) to act as proxies, special procedures must normally be observed, the details of which should be obtained from the intended proxy. We therefore ask shareholders who wish to authorize a financial institution, shareholders' association or some other equivalent institution, company or person as outlined in article 135, paragraphs 8 and 10 of the German Stock Corporation Act (AktG) to vote on their behalf, to please coordinate with such party regarding the proper form of proxy.
Proof of assigning a proxy can be submitted to the company at the following address:
Südzucker AG
c/o Computershare Operations Center
80249 Munich
Fax: +49 89 309037-4675
The form sent to shareholders together with the admission ticket after they have registered can be used to assign a proxy.
Procedure for voting by proxies of the company
Once again this year, the company is offering its shareholders the option to assign power of attorney to a company-appointed independent proxy prior to the annual general meeting. Shareholders who wish to make representatives appointed by the company their proxy can also do so using the form sent together with the annual general meeting admission ticket to shareholders who have registered. To authorize a representative nominated by the company to vote on their behalf, shareholders must issue express voting instructions on the respective agenda items. Appointed proxies are obliged to vote in accordance with the instructions they have received. They are not permitted to vote as they see fit.
Shareholders cannot participate in votes on motions regarding annual general meeting procedures, counterproposals initiated at the annual general meeting or other motions not properly submitted by shareholders prior to the annual general meeting pursuant to article 126 of the German Stock Corporation Act (AktG) and nominations pursuant to article 127 of the German Stock Corporation Act (AktG) via the persons appointed to act as proxies by the company. Neither do the appointed proxies accept any verbal communications, file objections to annual general meeting resolutions, ask questions or table motions on behalf of shareholders.
Assignments of company-appointed proxies, cancellation or proof of the authorization must be submitted on the forms provided but need not be signed. Shareholders will receive the required documents and information together with their admission ticket.
Registered shareholders are entitled to personally attend the annual general meeting even after they have assigned a company appointee to act as their proxy.
Please send proxy forms/instructions to proxies by regular mail or fax, to be received no later than 15 July 2015 (received by 6:00 p.m.) at the following address:
Südzucker AG
c/o Computershare Operations Center
80249 Munich
Fax: +49 89 309037-4675
Electronic submission of proxies and instructions, cancellation of proxies and proof of authorization
Proxies and instructions, cancellations of proxies and proof of proxy can also be sent electronically via the company's Internet-based proxy and instruction system. The system is accessible to shareholders via:
[Link to Proxy-voting]
Instructions for using this tool are also provided. The following deadlines apply for assigning proxies or issuing instructions via this system:
  • Proxy forms/instructions to proxies can be submitted, changed or canceled up until 6 p.m. on the day prior to the annual general meeting (15 July 2015).
  • Proxies to third parties can be assigned, proven, amended or canceled up until the adjournment of the annual general meeting.

to top of page


Shareholder rights


Information on shareholder rights
(only available in German)
Download (PDF, 193.21 KB)

to top of page


Motions on amendments/counter motions/nominations for elections

Until deadline June 15, 2015, (midnight) no motions on amendments pursuant to § 122 para 2 AktG for the annual general meeting of Südzucker AG on July 16, 2015 have been filed.
Furthermore until deadline 1 July 2015, (midnight), for publication pursuant to § 126 AktG no countermotions / nominations for elections for the annual general meeting of Südzucker AG on 16 July 2015 have been submitted.

to top of page


Documents to the agenda

Documents to ITEM 1
Present the adopted annual financial statements and management report for the 2014/15 fiscal year
Annual report 2014/15
1 March 2014 to 28 February 2015
Online-Version
Annual report 2014/15
1 March 2014 to 28 February 2015
Download (PDF, 8.32 MB)
Südzucker AG Management report
and financial statements
dated February 28, 2015
Download (PDF, 978.98 KB)
Documents to ITEM 6
Election of supervisory board members
Supervisory board shareholder representative Erhard Landes, Donauwörth, resigned from the supervisory board effective as of the end of the annual general meeting on 16 July 2015 in accordance with the supervisory board rules of procedure of Südzucker AG. As a result, a shareholder representative must be elected for the remaining term of office of the current supervisory board.
The supervisory board proposes to elect
Helmut Friedl, residing in 86492 Egling a. d. Paar, agricultural operations manager and instructor at the Technical School of Agricultural Economics (Technikerschule für Agrarwirtschaft) in Landsberg am Lech,
to the supervisory board to replace the departing member as shareholder representative, effective as of the end of the annual general meeting on 16 July 2015, for the remaining term of office of the present supervisory board, i.e. to the end of the annual general meeting at which shareholders will vote on ratification for the fiscal year 2016/17.
The supervisory board of Südzucker AG consists of ten shareholder representatives and ten employee representatives pursuant to section 96 (1) and section 101 (1) of the German Stock Corporation Act (AktG) and section 1 (1) and section 7 (1) no. 3 of the German Codetermination Act (MitbestG). On 1 May 2015 the “Act on Equal Participation of Women and Men in Executive Positions” (Gesetz für die gleichberechtigte Teilhabe von Frauen und Männern an Führungspositionen) came into force in the private and public sector in Germany. In amendment to the Stock Corporation Act (AktG), this new act stipulates that the supervisory board of a listed company subject to the Codetermination Act (Mitbestimmungsgesetz), the Coal and Steel Codetermination Act (Montan-Mitbestimmungsgesetz) or the Codetermination Supplementary Act (Mitbestimmungsergänzungsgesetz) must, in accordance with section 96 (2) sentence 1 AktG (latest revision), be made up of at least 30 percent women and at least 30 percent men. However, this minimum quota will not apply immediately. It will come into force on 1 January 2016, but will only apply to supervisory board positions that become vacant on or after this date. The statutory minimum quota of 30 percent women and men, respectively, on the supervisory board is therefore to be considered only for vacancies filled on or after 1 January 2016. Existing board memberships may be exercised up to their regular period end. Nevertheless, upon entry into force of the new law, the announcement of the annual general meeting must, pursuant to section 124 (2) sentence 2 AktG (latest revision), include additional mandatory information regarding the aforementioned minimum quota. We hereby satisfy this obligation by providing the following information: From 1 January 2016, a minimum of six members of the company’s supervisory board must be women and six members must be men, respectively, in order to satisfy the statutory minimum quota of 30 percent; the statutory minimum quota of 30 percent must then be considered exclusively when filling vacancies. In its present composition, the supervisory board will be able to meet the statutory minimum quota of 30 percent overall since neither the shareholder representatives nor the employee representatives on the company’s supervisory board have objected to full compliance with this requirement. At the time this invitation to the annual general meeting was announced, 20 percent of the company’s supervisory board was made up of women.
The recommended candidate reflects the supervisory board’s agreed composition targets. Shareholders at the general meeting are not obliged to vote for candidates proposed by the supervisory board.
Helmut Friedl is not a member of any German company’s statutory supervisory board nor is he a member of a comparable domestic or foreign supervisory panel at any other company.
Disclosures pursuant to clause 5.4.1 paragraphs 4 to 6 of the German Corporate Governance Code:
Helmut Friedl is a beet farmer and as such a supplier to the company. He is chairman of the executive board of Verband der Zuckerrübenanbauer e.V., which is a member of Verband Süddeutscher Zuckerrübenanbauer e. V. (VSZ), which in turn is a member of Süddeutsche Zuckerrübenverwertungsgenossenschaft eG (SZVG). Mr. Friedl is a member of the executive board of VSZ and he is expected to be proposed for election to the executive board of SZVG.
Documents to ITEM 7
Cancellation of the existing authorized capital, creation of new authorized capital (with option to exclude subscription rights) and amendment of the Articles of Incorporation
The existing Authorized Capital 2013 pursuant to article 4 (4) of the Articles of Incorporation was not utilized. The current resolution proposes that Authorized Capital 2013 be canceled and new Authorized Capital in the amount of € 20,000,000 be established, which corresponds to about 9.8 % of the € 204,183,292 of the share capital existing at the time of the resolution.

to top of page


Proxy-voting

Via following pages you have the opportunity, to submit proxies/instructions to representatives of the company or proxies to third parties for the Annual General Meeting of Südzucker AG on 16 July 2015 in Mannheim.
Remark: Please consider that if we should receive proxies/instructions in different ways with diverging proxies/instructions, we will prioritise the one received via proxy-voting, unless it is obvious that this proxy/instruction was withdrawn by a proxy/instruction at a later date. This remark takes priority over the annotations made about this issue in the proxy-voting-system.
[Proxy-voting]
Instructions for usage of this electronic proxy voting are available only in German. For further englisch information on proxy voting please refer to this item.

to top of page


Dates around the annual general meeting

21.05.2015Analyst-/balance sheet press conference
29.05.2015Convening Annual General Meeting via public announcement in German Federal Gazette and via EU media
29.05.2015Publication of Annual General Meeting documents on Südzucker-website
30.05.2015Announcement convening Annual General Meeting in “Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung”
15.06.2015Deadline for motions on amendments (midnight)
24.06.2015(Latest day of) distribution of Announcement pursuant to § 125 AktG (Distribution of invitation for the Annual General Meeting to shareholders)
25.06.2015Record Date (for share ownership; 12 a.m. CEST)
25.06.2015Launch of Internet tool for electronic issuing of proxies and instructions (proxy voting) on Südzucker-website
01.07.2015Final deadline for countermotions to be published pursuant to § 126 AktG (i.e. to be published on website) (midnight)
09.07.2015Shareholder Deadline for notice of intention to attend the Annual Meeting (midnight)
15.07.2015Final day for submission of written proxies and instructions via regular mail or telefax (entry until 6 p.m. CEST)
15.07.2015Proxies and instructions to representatives of Südzucker via electronic proxy voting can be submitted until 6 p.m. CEST
16.07.2015Proxies to third parties via electronic proxy voting can be assigned, proven, amended and canceled up until adjournment of Annual General Meeting
16.07.2015Annual General Meeting 2015
Congress Centrum Rosengarten, Mannheim
17.07.2015Publication of voting results on Südzucker-website at the latest one day after the Annual General Meeting
17.07.2015Dividend payout
PDF-documents can be viewed with Acrobat Reader, which is available for free from Adobe.

zum Inhalt springen

zur Navigation springen

Archiv

Ordentliche Hauptversammlung 2015

Ordentliche Hauptversammlung der Südzucker AG am
Donnerstag, 16. Juli 2015, 10:00 Uhr
im Congress Center Rosengarten,
Rosengartenplatz 2, 68161 Mannheim

Übersicht


Tagesordnung

  1. Vorlage des festgestellten Jahresabschlusses und des Lageberichts (einschließlich der Erläuterungen zu den Angaben nach § 289 Abs. 4 und Abs. 5 HGB) für das Geschäftsjahr 2014/15, des gebilligten Konzernabschlusses und des Konzernlageberichts (einschließlich der Erläuterungen zu den Angaben nach § 315 Abs. 4 HGB) für das Geschäftsjahr 2014/15 und des Berichts des Aufsichtsrats
  2. Verwendung des Bilanzgewinns
  3. Entlastung der Mitglieder des Vorstands für das Geschäftsjahr 2014/15
  4. Entlastung der Mitglieder des Aufsichtsrats für das Geschäftsjahr 2014/15
  5. Wahl des Abschlussprüfers und des Konzernabschlussprüfers für das Geschäftsjahr 2015/16
  6. Wahl zum Aufsichtsrat
  7. Aufhebung des bestehenden genehmigten Kapitals, Schaffung eines neuen genehmigten Kapitals (mit der Möglichkeit zum Ausschluss des Bezugsrechts) und Satzungsänderung
  8. Ermächtigung zum Erwerb eigener Aktien einschließlich der Verwendung unter Ausschluss des Bezugsrechts
  9. Ermächtigung zum Erwerb eigener Aktien unter Einsatz von Derivaten einschließlich der Verwendung unter Ausschluss des Bezugsrechts
  10. Verzicht auf eine individualisierte Angabe der Bezüge der Vorstandsmitglieder im Anhang zum Jahresabschluss und zum Konzernjahresabschluss

Gegenstände zur Tagesordnung ohne Beschlussfassung

Tagesordnungspunkt 1
Vorlage des festgestellten Jahresabschlusses und des Lageberichts (einschließlich der Erläuterungen zu den Angaben nach § 289 Abs. 4 und Abs. 5 HGB) für das Geschäftsjahr 2014/15, des gebilligten Konzernabschlusses und des Konzernlageberichts (einschließlich der Erläuterungen zu den Angaben nach § 315 Abs. 4 HGB) für das Geschäftsjahr 2014/15 und des Berichts des Aufsichtsrats
Der Aufsichtsrat hat in seiner Sitzung am 20. Mai 2015 den vom Vorstand aufgestellten Jahresabschluss und Konzernabschluss bereits gebilligt; der Jahresabschluss ist damit festgestellt. Entsprechend den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen erfolgt daher zu diesem Punkt der Tagesordnung keine Beschlussfassung.

Gesamtzahl der Aktien und Stimmrechte im Zeitpunkt der Einberufung

Das Grundkapital der Gesellschaft beträgt im Zeitpunkt der Einberufung der Hauptversammlung 204.183.292 € und ist in 204.183.292 Stückaktien eingeteilt. Jede Stückaktie gewährt in der Hauptversammlung eine Stimme. Die Gesamtzahl der Aktien und Stimmrechte im Zeitpunkt der Einberufung der Hauptversammlung beträgt damit jeweils 204.183.292. Zum Zeitpunkt der Einberufung der Hauptversammlung hält die Gesellschaft keine eigenen Aktien.

zum Seitenanfang


Dividende

TOP 2 Verwendung des Bilanzgewinns:

Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat schlagen vor, den Bilanzgewinn der Südzucker AG für das Geschäftsjahr 2014/15 von 51.145.612,44 € wie folgt zu verwenden:
Ausschüttung einer Dividende von 0,25 EUR je Aktie
auf 204.183.292 Stückaktien51.045.823,00 €
Vortrag auf neue Rechnung99.789,44 €
Bilanzgewinn51.145.612,44 €
Bis zur Hauptversammlung kann sich die Anzahl der dividendenberechtigten Stückaktien verändern. In diesem Fall wird der Hauptversammlung ein entsprechend angepasster Gewinnverwendungsvorschlag unterbreitet werden, der eine unveränderte Dividende pro dividendenberechtigter Stückaktie sowie einen entsprechend angepassten Gewinnvortrag vorsieht.
Die Dividende wird am 17. Juli 2015 ausgezahlt.
Hinweis der Gesellschaft: Die Dividendenbekanntmachung wird nach Beschlussfassung durch die Hauptversammlung in der Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung vom 17. Juli 2015, im Bundesanzeiger sowie unter der Internetadresse http://www.suedzucker.de/de/Investor-Relations/Aktie/Dividende/ veröffentlicht.

zum Seitenanfang


Informationen zur Teilnahme und zur Stimmrechtsvertretung

Voraussetzungen für die Teilnahme an der Hauptversammlung und die Ausübung des Stimmrechts

Zur Teilnahme an der Hauptversammlung und zur Ausübung des Stimmrechts sind nur diejenigen Aktionäre berechtigt, die sich bis spätestens 9. Juli 2015 (24:00 Uhr) unter der nachstehenden Adresse:
Südzucker AG
c/o Deutsche Bank AG
Securities Production
- General Meetings -
Postfach 20 01 07
60605 Frankfurt am Main
Telefax Nr.: +49 69 12012-86045
E-Mail: wp.hv@db-is.com
bei der Gesellschaft angemeldet und ihr gegenüber den Nachweis des Anteilsbesitzes durch das depotführende Institut erbracht haben, dass sie zu Beginn des 21. Tages vor der Hauptversammlung, d. h. am 25. Juni 2015, 00:00 Uhr (Nachweisstichtag, auch Record Date genannt), Aktionäre der Gesellschaft waren. Wie die Anmeldung muss auch der Nachweis des Anteilsbesitzes der Gesellschaft unter der vorgenannten Adresse bis spätestens 9. Juli 2015 (24:00 Uhr) zugehen. Anmeldung und Nachweis des Anteilsbesitzes müssen in deutscher oder englischer Sprache abgefasst sein. Für den Nachweis genügt die Textform.
Nach rechtzeitigem Eingang der Anmeldung und des Nachweises des Anteilsbesitzes bei der vorstehend bezeichneten Anmeldestelle der Südzucker AG werden den Aktionären von der Anmeldestelle Eintrittskarten für die Teilnahme an der Hauptversammlung übersandt. Um den rechtzeitigen Erhalt der Eintrittskarten sicherzustellen, bitten wir die Aktionäre, möglichst frühzeitig eine Eintrittskarte bei ihrem depotführenden Institut anzufordern. Die erforderliche Anmeldung und die Übersendung des Nachweises des maßgeblichen Anteilsbesitzes werden in diesen Fällen durch das depotführende Institut vorgenommen. Eintrittskarten sind reine Organisationsmittel und stellen keine zusätzlichen Teilnahmebedingungen dar.
Der Nachweisstichtag ist das entscheidende Datum für den Umfang und die Ausübung des Teilnahme- und Stimmrechts in der Hauptversammlung. Im Verhältnis zur Gesellschaft gilt für die Teilnahme an der Hauptversammlung oder die Ausübung des Stimmrechts als Aktionär nur, wer einen Nachweis des Anteilsbesitzes zum Nachweisstichtag erbracht hat. Veränderungen im Aktienbestand nach dem Nachweisstichtag haben hierfür keine Bedeutung. Aktionäre, die ihre Aktien erst nach dem Nachweisstichtag erworben haben, können somit nicht an der Hauptversammlung teilnehmen, es sei denn, sie lassen sich insoweit bevollmächtigen oder zur Rechtsausübung ermächtigen. Aktionäre, die sich ordnungsgemäß angemeldet und den Nachweis erbracht haben, sind auch dann zur Teilnahme an der Hauptversammlung und zur Ausübung des Stimmrechts berechtigt, wenn sie die Aktien nach dem Nachweisstichtag veräußern. Der Nachweisstichtag hat keine Auswirkungen auf die Veräußerbarkeit der Aktien und ist kein relevantes Datum für eine eventuelle Dividendenberechtigung.
Verfahren für die Stimmabgabe durch Bevollmächtigte
Die Aktionäre können ihr Stimmrecht in der Hauptversammlung auch durch Bevollmächtigte, z.B. die depotführende Bank, eine Aktionärsvereinigung oder andere Personen ihrer Wahl, ausüben lassen. Dabei ist Folgendes zu beachten:
Auch im Falle der Bevollmächtigung sind eine fristgemäße Anmeldung und der Nachweis des Anteilsbesitzes erforderlich. Bevollmächtigt der Aktionär mehr als eine Person, so kann die Gesellschaft eine oder mehrere von diesen zurückweisen.
Die Erteilung der Vollmacht, ihr Widerruf und der Nachweis der Bevollmächtigung gegenüber der Gesellschaft bedürfen der Textform. Mangels anderer Willenskundgabe des Aktionärs gilt das persönliche Erscheinen des Aktionärs in der Hauptversammlung als Widerruf einer zuvor erteilten Vollmacht.
Bei Bevollmächtigung von Kreditinstituten, Aktionärsvereinigungen oder diesen nach § 135 Abs. 8 oder 10 AktG gleichgestellten Instituten, Unternehmen und Personen sind in der Regel Besonderheiten zu beachten, die bei dem jeweils zu Bevollmächtigenden zu erfragen sind. Wir bitten daher Aktionäre, die ein Kreditinstitut, eine Aktionärsvereinigung oder ein anderes der in § 135 Abs. 8 und 10 AktG gleichgestellten Institute, Unternehmen oder Personen mit der Stimmrechtsausübung bevollmächtigen wollen, sich mit dem zu Bevollmächtigenden über die Form der Vollmacht abzustimmen.
Nachweise über die Bestellung eines Bevollmächtigten können der Gesellschaft an die folgende Adresse:
Südzucker AG
c/o Computershare Operations Center
80249 München
Deutschland
Telefax Nr.: +49 89 309037-4675
übermittelt werden.
Für die Vollmachtserteilung kann das Formular verwendet werden, das den Aktionären nach der Anmeldung zusammen mit der Eintrittskarte übersandt wird.
Verfahren für die Stimmabgabe durch Stimmrechtsvertreter der Gesellschaft
Die Gesellschaft bietet ihren Aktionären auch in diesem Jahr die Möglichkeit, von der Gesellschaft benannte weisungsgebundene Stimmrechtsvertreter bereits vor der Hauptversammlung zu bevollmächtigen. Die Aktionäre, die den von der Gesellschaft benannten Stimmrechtsvertretern eine Vollmacht erteilen wollen, können hierzu ebenfalls das Formular verwenden, das den Aktionären nach der Anmeldung zusammen mit der Eintrittskarte übersandt wird. Eine Vollmacht zugunsten der von der Gesellschaft benannten Stimmrechtsvertreter erfordert, dass diesen ausdrückliche Weisungen zum Gegenstand der Beschlussfassung erteilt werden. Die Stimmrechtsvertreter sind verpflichtet, nach Maßgabe der ihnen erteilten Weisungen abzustimmen; sie können die Stimmrechte nicht nach eigenem Ermessen ausüben.
Über die von der Gesellschaft benannten Stimmrechtsvertreter kann nicht an Abstimmungen über Anträge zum Verfahren in der Hauptversammlung, erstmals in der Hauptversammlung vorgebrachte Gegenanträge oder sonstige nicht ordnungsgemäß vor der Hauptversammlung von Aktionären mitgeteilte Anträge i.S.v. § 126 AktG und Wahlvorschläge i.S.v. § 127 AktG teilgenommen werden. Die Stimmrechtsvertreter nehmen auch keine Aufträge zu Wortmeldungen, zur Einlegung von Widersprüchen gegen Hauptversammlungsbeschlüsse oder zum Stellen von Fragen oder Anträgen entgegen.
Die Erteilung der Vollmacht an von der Gesellschaft benannte Stimmrechtsvertreter sowie deren Widerruf und der Nachweis der Bevollmächtigung müssen in Textform übermittelt werden. Die notwendigen Unterlagen und Informationen erhalten die Aktionäre zusammen mit der Eintrittskarte.
Auch nach Vollmachtserteilung an die von der Gesellschaft benannten Stimmrechtsvertreter können angemeldete Aktionäre persönlich an der Hauptversammlung teilnehmen.
Vollmacht/Weisungen an Stimmrechtsvertreter der Gesellschaft senden Sie bitte per Post oder Telefax bis spätestens 15. Juli 2015 (18:00 Uhr Eingang) an die folgende Adresse:
Südzucker AG
c/o Computershare Operations Center
80249 München
Deutschland
Telefax Nr.: +49 89 309037-4675
Übermittlung von Vollmachten und Weisungen, Widerruf von Vollmachten und Nachweis der Bevollmächtigung in elektronischer Form
Vollmachten und Weisungen, der Widerruf von Vollmachten und der Nachweis der Bevollmächtigung können auch elektronisch über ein internetgestütztes Vollmachts- und Weisungssystem der Gesellschaft übermittelt werden. Dieses System ist für die Aktionäre zugänglich über:
[Link zum Vollmachts-/Weisungssystem]
Hier finden Sie auch weiterführende Hinweise zur Nutzung dieses Tools. Für die Erteilung von Vollmachten/Weisungen über dieses System gelten folgende Fristen:
  • Vollmachten/Weisungen an Stimmrechtsvertreter können bis 18:00 Uhr am Vortag der Versammlung (15. Juli 2015) erteilt, geändert oder widerrufen werden.
  • Vollmacht an Dritte kann bis zum Ende der Versammlung erteilt, nachgewiesen, geändert oder widerrufen werden.

zum Seitenanfang


Rechte der Aktionäre


Erläuterungen zu den Rechten der AktionäreDownload (PDF, 193,21 KB)

zum Seitenanfang


Minderheitsverlangen/Gegenanträge/Wahlvorschläge

Bis zum Fristablauf am 15. Juni 2015, 24:00 Uhr, wurden keine Minderheitsverlangen/Ergänzungsverlangen gemäß § 122 Abs. 2 AktG für die Hauptversammlung der Südzucker AG am 16. Juli 2015 eingereicht.
Zudem wurden bis zum Fristablauf zur Veröffentlichung gem. § 126 AktG am 1. Juli 2015, 24.00 Uhr, keine Gegenanträge/Wahlvorschläge für die Hauptversammlung der Südzucker AG am 16. Juli 2015 eingereicht.

zum Seitenanfang


Unterlagen zur Tagesordnung

Unterlagen zu TOP 1
Vorlage des festgestellten Jahresabschlusses und des gebilligten Konzernabschlusses für das Geschäftsjahr 2014/15
Geschäftsbericht 2014/15
1. März 2014 bis 28. Februar 2015
Online-Version
Geschäftsbericht 2014/15
(inkl. Konzernabschluss und –lagebericht und
Bericht des Aufsichtsrats)
1. März 2014 bis 28. Februar 2015
Download (PDF, 8,49 MB)
Lagebericht und Jahresabschluss
der Südzucker AG 2014/15

(nebst dem erläuternden Bericht zu den
Angaben nach § 289 Abs. 5 HGB)
Download (PDF, 1011,62 KB)
Unterlagen zu TOP 6
Wahlen zum Aufsichtsrat
Der Aktionärsvertreter im Aufsichtsrat, Herr Erhard Landes, Donauwörth, hat sein Aufsichtsratsmandat mit Wirkung zum Zeitpunkt der Beendigung der ordentlichen Hauptversammlung am 16. Juli 2015 entsprechend der Regelung in der Geschäftsordnung für den Aufsichtsrat der Südzucker AG niedergelegt. Es ist daher ein Aufsichtsratsmitglied der Aktionäre für die restliche Zeit der laufenden Amtsperiode des derzeitigen Aufsichtsrats neu zu wählen.
Der Aufsichtsrat schlägt vor, an seiner Stelle
Helmut Friedl, wohnhaft in 86492 Egling a. d. Paar, Landwirtschaftlicher Betriebsleiter und Lehrer an der Technikerschule für Agrarwirtschaft in Landsberg am Lech,
mit Wirkung ab dem Zeitpunkt der Beendigung der Hauptversammlung am 16. Juli 2015 für die restliche Zeit der laufenden Amtsperiode des derzeitigen Aufsichtsrats, d. h. bis zur Beendigung der Hauptversammlung, die über die Entlastung für das Geschäftsjahr 2016/17 beschließen wird, als Aktionärsvertreter in den Aufsichtsrat zu wählen.

Der Aufsichtsrat der Südzucker AG setzt sich gemäß § 96 Abs. 1 und § 101 Abs. 1 AktG sowie § 1 Abs. 1 und § 7 Abs. 1 Nr. 3 MitbestG aus je 10 Mitgliedern der Aktionäre und der Arbeitnehmer zusammen. Am 1. Mai 2015 ist das Gesetz für die gleichberechtigte Teilhabe von Frauen und Männern an Führungspositionen in der Privatwirtschaft und im öffentlichen Dienst in Kraft getreten. Dieses Gesetz sieht in Anpassung des Aktiengesetzes vor, dass sich der Aufsichtsrat einer börsennotierten Gesellschaft, für die das Mitbestimmungsgesetz, das Montan-Mitbestimmungsgesetz oder das Mitbestimmungsergänzungsgesetz gilt, nach § 96 Absatz 2 Satz 1 AktG (neue Fassung) zu mindestens 30 Prozent aus Frauen und zu mindestens 30 Prozent aus Männern zusammensetzen muss. Diese Mindestquote wird nicht sofort gelten, sondern erst ab dem 1. Januar 2016, und zwar ausschließlich in Bezug auf Aufsichtsratsposten, die ab diesem Zeitpunkt frei werden. Die gesetzliche Mindestquote von jeweils 30 Prozent Frauen und Männern im Aufsichtsrat ist also erst bei Nachbesetzungen ab dem 1. Januar 2016 zu beachten. Bestehende Mandate können bis zu ihrem regulären Ende wahrgenommen werden. Gleichwohl muss ab dem Inkrafttreten des neuen Gesetzes die Bekanntmachung der Hauptversammlungseinladung gem. § 124 Abs. 2 Satz 2 AktG (neue Fassung) im Falle einer Wahl zum Aufsichtsrat zusätzliche Pflichtangaben enthalten, die bereits die vorgenannte Mindestquote betreffen. Dieser Verpflichtung kommen wir wie folgt nach: Ab dem 1. Januar 2016 müssen jeweils mindestens sechs Sitze im Aufsichtsrat der Gesellschaft von Frauen und von Männern besetzt sein, um die gesetzliche Mindestquote zu erfüllen; die gesetzliche Mindestquote von 30 Prozent ist dann ausschließlich bei Nachbesetzungen zu berücksichtigen. Die gesetzliche Mindestquote von 30 Prozent wird nach derzeitigem Stand vom Aufsichtsrat insgesamt zu erfüllen sein, da weder die Anteilseignervertreter noch die Arbeitnehmervertreter im Aufsichtsrat der Gesellschaft der Gesamterfüllung widersprochen haben. Zum Zeitpunkt der Bekanntmachung dieser Hauptversammlungseinladung besteht der Aufsichtsrat der Gesellschaft zu 20 Prozent aus Frauen.
Der Wahlvorschlag berücksichtigt die vom Aufsichtsrat beschlossenen Ziele über seine Zusammensetzung. Die Hauptversammlung ist nicht an Wahlvorschläge gebunden.
Herr Helmut Friedl ist bei keiner inländischen Gesellschaft Mitglied des gesetzlich zu bildenden Aufsichtsrats und bekleidet auch bei keinem Wirtschaftsunternehmen ein Amt in einem vergleichbaren in- oder ausländischen Kontrollgremium.
Angaben gemäß Ziffer 5.4.1 Abs. 4 bis 6 des Deutschen Corporate Governance Kodex:
Herr Helmut Friedl ist Rübenanbauer und als solcher Lieferant der Gesellschaft. Er ist Vorsitzender des Vorstands des Verbands bayerischer Zuckerrübenanbauer e.V.; dieser ist Mitglied im Verband Süddeutscher Zuckerrübenanbauer e. V. (VSZ), welcher wiederum Mitglied in der Süddeutsche Zuckerrübenverwertungsgenossenschaft eG (SZVG) ist. Herr Friedel ist Vorstandsmitglied des VSZ und er wird voraussichtlich zur Wahl in den Vorstand der SZVG vorgeschlagen.
Unterlagen zu TOP 7
Aufhebung des bestehenden genehmigten Kapitals, Schaffung eines neuen Genehmigten Kapitals (mit der Möglichkeit zum Ausschluss des Bezugsrechts) und Satzungsänderung
Das nach § 4 Abs. 4 der Satzung bestehende Genehmigte Kapital 2013 wurde nicht in Anspruch genommen. Unter Aufhebung des Genehmigten Kapitals 2013 soll ein neues Genehmigtes Kapital in Höhe von 20.000.000 € – das entspricht rund 9,8 % des bei der Beschlussfassung bestehenden Grundkapitals von 204.183.292 € – geschaffen werden.

zum Seitenanfang


Vollmachts-/Weisungserteilung

Auf den nachfolgenden Seiten haben Sie die Möglichkeit, Vollmacht/Weisungen an die Stimmrechtsvertreter der Gesellschaft oder Vollmacht an einen Dritten zur Ordentliche Hauptversammlung der Südzucker AG am 16. Juli 2015 in Mannheim zu erteilen.
Hinweis: Wenn wir Vollmacht/Weisungen auf mehreren Übermittlungswegen mit voneinander abweichenden Weisungen erhalten, werden wir diejenige per Internet als vorrangig betrachten, sofern nicht eindeutig ersichtlich ist, dass diese Vollmacht/Weisung durch eine spätere Vollmacht/Weisung widerrufen wurde. Dieser Hinweis hat Vorrang gegenüber den im Proxy-Voting-System gemachten Ausführungen zu diesem Sachverhalt.
[Link zum Vollmachts-/Weisungssystem]

zum Seitenanfang


Termine rund um die Hauptversammlung

21.05.2015Analysten-/ Bilanzpressekonferenz
29.05.2015Einberufung der Hauptversammlung durch öffentliche Bekanntmachung im Bundesanzeiger und über das europäische Medienbündel
29.05.2015Veröffentlichung der Unterlagen zur Hauptversammlung auf der Südzucker-Internetseite
30.05.2015Veröffentlichung der Einberufung zur Hauptversammlung in der Frankfurter Allgemeinen Zeitung
15.06.2015Fristende für Ergänzungsverlangen zur Tagesordnung (24:00 Uhr)
24.06.2015(Spätester Termin für den) Versand der Mitteilungen für die Aktionäre gem. § 125 AktG (d. h. Versand der Einladung zur Hauptversammlung)
25.06.2015Record Date (Nachweisstichtag für Anteilsbesitz; 00:00 Uhr)
25.06.2015Freischaltung des Internettools für die Vollmachts- und Weisungserteilung auf elektronischem Weg auf der Südzucker-Internetseite
01.07.2015Letzter Tag der Entgegennahme von Gegenanträgen zur Veröffentlichung gem. § 126 AktG (d. h. Veröffentlichung auf der Internetseite) (24:00 Uhr)
09.07.2015Anmeldefrist für Aktionäre (24:00 Uhr)
15.07.2015Letzter Einreichungstag für Vollmachts- und Weisungserteilungen per Post oder Telefax (Eingang bis 18:00 Uhr)
15.07.2015Vollmachten/Weisungen an die Stimmrechtsvertreter der Gesellschaft können bis 18:00 Uhr auf elektronischem Wege erteilt werden
16.07.2015Vollmacht an Dritte kann bis zum Ende der Versammlung auf elektronischem Wege erteilt, nachgewiesen, geändert oder widerrufen werden
16.07.2015Tag der Hauptversammlung 2015
Congress Centrum Rosengarten, Mannheim
17.07.2015Veröffentlichung der Abstimmungsergebnisse auf der Südzucker-Internetseite erfolgt spätestens am Tag nach der Hauptversammlung
17.07.2015Auszahlung Dividende
Zum Betrachten von PDF-Dokumenten benötigen Sie den Acrobat Reader, den Sie bei Adobe kostenlos herunterladen können.