jump to content

jump to navigation

Investor Relations

Corporate Governance

Corporate governance aims to ensure that companies are managed and controlled responsibly and that they provide lasting shareholder value. Effective and efficient cooperation between the executive and supervisory boards forms the basis of transparency and fulfills the need to keep shareholders and the public comprehensively informed in a timely manner. Südzucker AG has published this corporate governance report in consideration of the rules of the German Corporate Governance Code dated 24 June 2014.
Effective corporate governance is a given at Südzucker and has been an integral part of its policies for many years. The company's practice is consistent with the recommendations of the German Corporate Governance Code and compliance is a key executive board and supervisory board responsibility.
Südzucker regards the current version of the German Corporate Governance Code dated 24 June 2014 as largely balanced, practical and of a high standard when compared internationally. As in previous years, we have thus not found it necessary to prepare an individual, company-specific code. With a few exceptions, we comply with the recommendations of the code.

Downloads

Declarations of compliance

Declarations of compliance of prior years you will find in our
PDF-documents can be viewed with Acrobat Reader, which is available for free from Adobe.

zum Inhalt springen

zur Navigation springen

Investor Relations

Corporate Governance

Corporate Governance steht für eine verantwortungsbewusste und auf langfristige Wertschöpfung ausgerichtete Führung und Kontrolle von Unternehmen. Eine effiziente Zusammenarbeit zwischen Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat bildet dabei die Basis für Transparenz und den Anspruch, Aktionäre und Öffentlichkeit schnell und umfassend zu informieren. Mit Veröffentlichung dieses Corporate Governance Berichts trägt die Südzucker AG den Regelungen des Deutschen Corporate-Governance-Kodex in der Fassung vom 24. Juni 2014 Rechnung.
Bei Südzucker ist eine wirkungsvolle Corporate Governance Teil des Selbstverständnisses und seit Jahren gelebte Praxis. Sie wurde konsequent an den Empfehlungen und Anregungen des Deutschen Corporate Governance Kodex ausgerichtet und ist bedeutsame Aufgabe von Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat.
Nach Ansicht der Südzucker ist der Deutsche Corporate Governance Kodex in seiner aktuellen Fassung vom 24. Juni 2014 weitgehend ausgewogen, praxisnah und repräsentiert auch im internationalen Vergleich einen hohen Standard. Aus diesem Grund wurde - wie in den Vorjahren - auf die Aufstellung eigener unternehmensspezifischer Grundsätze verzichtet. Den Empfehlungen des Kodex folgen wir mit wenigen Ausnahmen.

Download

Entsprechenserklärungen

Entsprechenserklärungen der vergangenen Jahre finden
Sie in unserem
Zum Betrachten von PDF-Dokumenten benötigen Sie den Acrobat Reader, den Sie bei Adobe kostenlos herunterladen können.