jump to content

jump to navigation

Fiscal year 2016/17

Investments and financing – financial position

Cash flow statement (PDF, 64.54 KB)
Cash flow
Cash flow tracked the improved consolidated net earnings and came in at € 634 million versus € 480 million last year. Cash flow was thus 9.8 (7.5) % of revenues.
Working capital
Cash outflow resulting from the increase of € 89 million in working capital was primarily driven by lower sugar inventory volumes, as well as revenue-driven higher trade receivables, which could only be partly offset by higher trade payables.
Investments in fixed assets
Investments in fixed assets (including intangible assets) totaled € 329 (371) million. The sugar segment invested € 153 (181) million, mainly for replacements, but also on efficiency and logistics improvements in preparation for expanded production after expiry of the minimum beet price and quota regulations. The special products segment invested € 126 (131) million, most of which was for the expansion of new production capacities by the starch division and plant optimization by BENEO and Freiberger. The CropEnergies segment invested € 16 (17) million for replacements and to improve the efficiencies of its production systems. The fruit segment’s investments of € 34 (42) million were for the installation of additional production capacity, mainly for the fruit preparations division.
Investments in financial assets
Of the investments in financial assets totaling € 164 (0) million, the sugar segment accounted for € 82 million. The segment increased its stake in the trading company ED&F Man Holdings Ltd., London, Great Britain, by 10 % to about 35 % in September 2016. Another € 29 million were for the acquisition of 100 % of the shares of Terra e.G., Sömmerda, in June 2016, and € 5 million went toward a proportional capital increase of the company’s interest in AGRANA-Studen Group. The fruit segment’s investments of € 46 million were for the acquisition of Main Process S.A., Buenos Aires, Argentina.
Divestment of stakes in subsidiaries/bond redemption
The company boosted the free-floating shares of AGRANA from 7 % to 19 % by way of a capital increase, which entailed placing 1.4 million new AGRANA shares and concurrently placing 0.5 million AGRANA shares from Südzucker's direct holdings. The two measures resulted in a cash inflow of € 189 million. Last year, Südzucker bought back hybrid equity capital in the amount of € 29 million.
Profit distribution
Profit distributions throughout the group in the fiscal year just ended totaled € 115 (129) million and included € 62 (51) million paid out to Südzucker AG's shareholders and € 53 (78) million to other shareholders.
Development of net financial debt
The cash flow of € 634 million plus the €189 million generated by the capital increase and placement of AGRANA shares were greater than the cash outflow from increased working capital of € 89 million, investments of € 493 million in fixed and financial assets and the profit distribution of € 115 million. Net financial debt was thus reduced by € 142 million and went from € 555 million to € 413 million as of 28 February 2017.
On 22 November 2016, Südzucker AG placed a corporate bond valued at € 300 million via its 100 %-owned Dutch subsidiary Südzucker International Finance B.V. The bond, which has a term of seven years and a 1.25 % per annum coupon, was issued to refinance the € 400 million March 2018 bond, to finance the 2016/17 campaign and to boost financing for subsidiaries.
PDF-documents can be viewed with Acrobat Reader, which is available for free from Adobe.

zum Inhalt springen

zur Navigation springen

Geschäftsjahr 2016/17

Investitionen und Finanzierung – Finanzlage

Kapitalflussrechnung (PDF, 44,37 KB)
Cashflow
Der Cashflow folgte dem verbesserten Jahresüberschuss und erreichte 634 Mio. € nach 480 Mio. € im Vorjahr. Damit erreichte der Cashflow 9,8 (7,5) % der Umsatzerlöse.
Working Capital
Der Mittelabfluss aus der Zunahme des Working Capitals um 89 Mio. € resultierte maßgeblich aus mengenbedingt gestiegenen Zuckervorratsbeständen sowie den umsatzbedingt gestiegenen Forderungen aus Lieferungen und Leistungen, was nur teilweise durch höhere Verbindlichkeiten aus Lieferungen und Leistungen kompensiert werden konnte.
Investitionen in Sachanlagen
Die Investitionen in Sachanlagen (einschließlich immaterieller Vermögenswerte) beliefen sich auf 329 (371) Mio. €. Im Segment Zucker entfielen sie mit 153 (181) Mio. € überwiegend auf Ersatzinvestitionen sowie auf Investitionen zur Verbesserung der Effizienz und der Logistik in Vorbereitung auf die Produktionsausweitung nach dem Auslaufen der Regelungen zu Rübenmindestpreis und Quote. Das Investitionsvolumen im Segment Spezialitäten in Höhe von 126 (131) Mio. € betrifft im Wesentlichen den Ausbau neuer Produktionskapazitäten in der Division Stärke sowie Anlagenoptimierungen bei BENEO und Freiberger. Die Investitionen im Segment CropEnergies in Höhe von 16 (17) Mio. € dienen dem Ersatz und der Effizienzsteigerung von Produktionsanlagen. Im Segment Frucht betrafen die Investitionen von 34 (42) Mio. € mit der Installation weiterer Produktionskapazitäten überwiegend die Division Fruchtzubereitungen.
Investitionen in Finanzanlagen
Die Investitionen in Finanzanlagen in Höhe von 164 (0) Mio. € betrafen im Segment Zucker mit 82 Mio. € die Aufstockung der Beteiligung am Handelshaus ED&F Man Holdings Limited, London/Großbritannien, um 10 % auf rund 35 % im September 2016. Daneben entfielen 29 Mio. € auf den Erwerb von 100 % der Anteile an der Terra e.G., Sömmerda, im Juni 2016 sowie 5 Mio. € auf die anteilige Kapitalerhöhung der Beteiligung an der AGRANA-Studen-Gruppe. Im Segment Frucht wurden 46 Mio. € für den Erwerb von Main Process S.A., Buenos Aires/Argentinien investiert.
Abstockungen an Tochterunternehmen/Kapitalrückkauf
Durch eine Kapitalerhöhung mit Ausgabe von 1,4 Millionen neuen AGRANA-Aktien und die gleichzeitige Platzierung von 0,5 Millionen AGRANA-Aktien aus dem Südzucker-Direktbestand konnte der Streubesitz von AGRANA von 7 % auf 19 % erhöht werden. Aus beiden Maßnahmen sind insgesamt Mittel in Höhe von 189 Mio. € zugeflossen. Im Vorjahr hat Südzucker Hybrid-Eigenkapital in Höhe von 29 Mio. € zurückgekauft.
Gewinnausschüttungen
Die im abgelaufenen Geschäftsjahr ausgezahlten Gewinnausschüttungen im Konzern von insgesamt 115 (129) Mio. € entfielen mit 62 (51) Mio. € auf die Aktionäre der Südzucker AG sowie mit 53 (78) Mio. € auf andere Gesellschafter.
Entwicklung der Nettofinanzschulden
Der Cashflow von 634 Mio. € sowie der Mittelzufluss von 189 Mio. € aus der Kapitalerhöhung und Platzierung von AGRANA-Aktien haben den Mittelabfluss aus dem Aufbau des Working Capitals um 89 Mio. €, aus den Investitionen in Sach- und Finanzanlagen von insgesamt 493 Mio. € sowie aus den Gewinnausschüttungen in Höhe von 115 Mio. € übertroffen. Entsprechend konnten die Nettofinanzschulden von 555 Mio. € um 142 Mio. € auf 413 Mio. € zum 28. Februar 2017 abgebaut werden.
Die Südzucker AG hat am 22. November 2016 über ihre 100%ige niederländische Tochtergesellschaft Südzucker International Finance B.V. eine Unternehmensanleihe über ein Nominalvolumen von 300 Mio. € platziert. Die Anleihe hat eine Laufzeit von sieben Jahren und einen Kupon von 1,25 % p. a. Die Anleihe dient der Refinanzierung der im März 2018 fälligen Anleihe in Höhe von 400 Mio. €, der Kampagnefinanzierung 2016/17 sowie der Aufstockung der Finanzierung von Tochtergesellschaften.
Zum Betrachten von PDF-Dokumenten benötigen Sie den Acrobat Reader, den Sie bei Adobe kostenlos herunterladen können.