jump to content

jump to navigation

Fiscal year 2017/18

Investments and financing – financial position

Cash flow statement (PDF, 52.33 KB)
Cash flow
Cash flow came in at € 693 million versus € 634 million last year. This corresponds to 9.9 (9.8) % of revenues.
Working capital
The cash outflow associated with the € 183 million increase in working capital was driven mainly by higher trade receivables in the sugar segment and volume-related additional funds required by the special products segment.
Investments in fixed assets
Investments in fixed assets (including intangible assets) totaled € 361 (329) million. The sugar segment invested € 171 (153) million, mainly for replacements, but also on efficiency and logistics improvements. The special products segment invested € 121 (126) million, most of which was for the creation of new production capacities by the starch division and plant expansion and optimization by BENEO and Freiberger. The CropEnergies segment invested € 20 (16) million for replacements and to improve the efficiencies of its production systems. The fruit segment’s investments of € 49 (34) million were mainly for the installation of additional production capacity in the fruit preparations division.
Investments in financial assets
Investments in financial assets totaling € 432 (164) million were mainly attributable to the special products segment, which paid € 384 million for the 100 % acquisition of pizza producer Richelieu Foods Inc., Braintree, Massachusetts and € 46 million for the 100 % purchase of frozen pizza producer HASA GmbH in Burg, Germany.
Profit distribution
Profit distributions throughout the group in the fiscal year just ended totaled € 164 (115) million and included € 92 (61) million paid out to Südzucker AG’s shareholders and € 72 (54) million to other shareholders.
Development of net financial debt
The cash flow of € 693 million was primarily used to finance the € 183 million increase in working capital, investments in fixed assets of € 361 million and the dividend distribution of € 164 million. The € 432 million acquisition was mainly financed using borrowed funds. Net financial debt thus went from € 413 million to € 843 million as of 28 February 2018, up € 430 million.
PDF-documents can be viewed with Acrobat Reader, which is available for free from Adobe.

zum Inhalt springen

zur Navigation springen

Geschäftsjahr 2017/18

Investitionen und Finanzierung – Finanzlage

Kapitalflussrechnung (PDF, 55,52 KB)
Cashflow
Der Cashflow erreichte 693 Mio. € nach 634 Mio. € im Vorjahr bzw. 9,9 (9,8) % der Umsatzerlöse.
Working Capital
Der Mittelabfluss aus der Zunahme des Working Capitals um 183 Mio. € resultierte maßgeblich aus gestiegenen Forderungen aus Lieferungen und Leistungen im Segment Zucker sowie aus mengenbedingten Zunahmen im Segment Spezialitäten.
Investitionen in Sachanlagen
Die Investitionen in Sachanlagen (einschließlich immaterieller Vermögenswerte) beliefen sich auf 361 (329) Mio. €. Im Segment Zucker entfielen sie in Höhe von 171 (153) Mio. € überwiegend auf Ersatzinvestitionen, auf Investitionen zur Verbesserung der Effizienz und der Logistik. Das Investitionsvolumen im Segment Spezialitäten in Höhe von 121 (126) Mio. € betrifft im Wesentlichen die Schaffung neuer Produktionskapazitäten in der Division Stärke sowie Anlagenerweiterungen und Optimierung bei BENEO und bei Freiberger. Die Investitionen im Segment CropEnergies in Höhe von 20 (16) Mio. € dienen dem Ersatz und der Effizienzsteigerung von Produktionsanlagen. Im Segment Frucht betrafen die Investitionen von 49 (34) Mio. € maßgeblich die Division Fruchtzubereitungen und hierbei die Installation weiterer Produktionskapazitäten.
Investitionen in Finanzanlagen
Die Investitionen in Finanzanlagen in Höhe von 432 (164) Mio. € betrafen im Wesentlichen das Segment Spezialitäten und entfielen mit 384 Mio. € auf den 100%igen Erwerb des Pizzaherstellers Richelieu Foods Inc., Braintree/Massachusetts/USA und mit 46 Mio. € auf den 100%igen Erwerb des Tiefkühlpizzaherstellers HASA GmbH in Burg.
Gewinnausschüttungen
Die im abgelaufenen Geschäftsjahr ausgezahlten Gewinnausschüttungen im Konzern von insgesamt 164 (115) Mio. € entfielen mit 92 (61) Mio. € auf die Aktionäre der Südzucker AG sowie mit 72 (54) Mio. € auf andere Gesellschafter.
Entwicklung der Nettofinanzschulden
Mit dem Cashflow von 693 Mio. € konnten der Mittelabfluss aus dem Aufbau des Working Capitals um 183 Mio. €, aus den Investitionen in Sachanlagen von 361 Mio. € sowie aus den Gewinnausschüttungen in Höhe von 164 Mio. € maßgeblich finanziert werden. Die Finanzierung der Akquisitionen von 432 Mio. € erfolgte im Wesentlichen durch die aufgenommenen Finanzmittel. Entsprechend haben sich die Nettofinanzschulden von 413 Mio. € um 430 Mio. € auf 843 Mio. € zum 28. Februar 2018 erhöht.
Zum Betrachten von PDF-Dokumenten benötigen Sie den Acrobat Reader, den Sie bei Adobe kostenlos herunterladen können.