jump to content

jump to navigation

Fiscal year 2017/18

Fruit segment

Overview

AGRANA J&F Holding GmbH is the fruit segment's holding company. The fruit preparations are coordinated and operationally managed by a holding company, AGRANA Fruit S.A.S, based in Mitry-Mory, France. Fruit concentrates are managed by the holding company AUSTRIA JUICE GmbH, headquartered in Kröllendorf, Austria. In total, the segment had 28 production locations for fruit preparations in 21 countries as of the record date as well as 14 production plants for apple and berry juice concentrates in 7 countries.

Key figures for the fruit segment



2017/182016/17
RevenuesEUR million1,1611,155
EBITDAEUR million114110
Depreciation of fixed assets and intangible assetsEUR million-38-38
Operating resultEUR million7672
Restructuring/special itemsEUR million00
Income from companies consolidated at equityEUR million00
Result from operationsEUR million7672
EBITDA margin%9.79.5
Operating margin%6.56.2
Investments in fixed assetsEUR million4934
Investments in financial assets/acquisitionsEUR million046
Total investmentsEUR million4980
Capital employedEUR million844866
Return on capital employed%9.08.3
Employees
5,3704,924
Revenues and operating result
After declining in the first half year, the fruit segment’s revenue began rising again and at the end of fiscal 2017/18 was slightly higher than last year at € 1,161 (1,155) million. Lower volumes for fruit juice concentrates were more than offset by higher volumes for fruit preparations.
The operating result rose again in the fourth quarter, climbing to € 76 (72) million for the full year. The result continued to be driven by higher margins and volumes in the fruit preparations division, which more than offset the volume and margin declines in the fruit juice concentrates division.
Capital employed and return on capital employed (ROCE)
Capital employed fell to € 844 (866) million, driven especially by reduced working capital due to lower inventories and trade receivables. The higher operating result of € 76 (72) million caused ROCE to improve to 9.0 (8.3) %.
Investments in fixed assets
Investments totaled € 49 (34) million. The fruit preparations division invested in replacements, plant modernization and capacity expansions; for example, by starting construction of a second fruit preparation factory in Shanghai, China. The fruit juice concentrates division’s focus is on replacements and product optimization, in addition to installation of a new carrot concentrates production line in Ersekhalma, Hungary.

zum Inhalt springen

zur Navigation springen

Geschäftsjahr 2017/18

Segment Frucht

Übersicht

Die AGRANA J & F Holding GmbH ist die Dachgesellschaft für das Segment Frucht. Die Koordination und operative Führung für den Bereich Fruchtzubereitungen erfolgt durch die Holdinggesellschaft AGRANA Fruit S.A.S. mit Sitz in Mitry-Mory/Frankreich. Im Bereich Fruchtsaftkonzentrate operiert die AUSTRIA JUICE GmbH mit Sitz in Kröllendorf/Österreich als Holding. Insgesamt betrieb das Segment zum Bilanzstichtag 28 Produktionsstandorte in 21 Ländern für Fruchtzubereitungen und 14 Werke in sieben Ländern für die Herstellung von Apfel- und Beerensaftkonzentraten.

Geschäftsentwicklung im Segment Frucht



2017/182016/17
UmsatzMio. EUR1.1611.155
EBITDAMio. EUR114110
Abschreibungen auf
Sachanlagen und immaterielle
Vermögenswerte
Mio. EUR-38-38
Operatives ErgebnisMio. EUR7672
Restrukturierung/SondereinflüsseMio. EUR0-3
Ergebnis aus at Equity einbezogenen UnternehmenMio. EUR00
Ergebnis der BetriebstätigkeitMio. EUR7672
EBITDA-Marge%9,79,5
Operative Marge%6,56,2
Investitionen in SachanlagenMio. EUR4934
Investitionen in FinanzanlagenMio. EUR046
Investitionen gesamtMio. EUR4980
Capital EmployedMio. EUR844866
Return on Capital Employed%9,08,3
Mitarbeiter
5.3704.924
Umsatz und operatives Ergebnis
Nach einem Rückgang im 1. Halbjahr konnte der Umsatz im Segment Frucht im 2. Halbjahr wieder zulegen und lag im Geschäftsjahr 2017/18 mit 1.161 (1.155) Mio. € leicht über Vorjahresniveau. Dabei wurden rückläufige Absätze im Fruchtsaftkonzentratbereich durch Absatzsteigerungen im Bereich Fruchtzubereitungen überkompensiert.
Im 4. Quartal konnte das operative Ergebnis wieder leicht zulegen, so dass sich für das Gesamtjahr ein Zuwachs auf 76 (72) Mio. € ergab. Dies ist weiterhin auf höhere Margen in der Division Fruchtzubereitungen bei gleichzeitig steigendem Absatz zurückzuführen, die den Absatz- und Margenrückgang in der Division Fruchtsaftkonzentrate mehr als ausgleichen konnten.
Capital Employed und Return on Capital Employed (ROCE)
Das Capital Employed ging, insbesondere durch ein geringeres Working Capital infolge geringerer Vorräte und Forderungen aus Lieferungen und Leistungen, auf 844 (866) Mio. € zurück. In Verbindung mit einem gesteigerten operativen Ergebnis von 76 (72) Mio. € verbesserte sich der ROCE auf 9,0 (8,3) %.
Investitionen in Sachanlagen
Die Investitionen beliefen sich auf 49 (34) Mio. €. In der Division Fruchtzubereitung wurden Ersatzinvestitionen, aber auch Investitionen zur Anlagenmodernisierung und Kapazitätserweiterung u. a. durch den Baubeginn des zweiten Fruchtzubereitungswerkes in Shanghai/China vorgenommen. Im Bereich der Division Fruchtsaftkonzentrate liegt der Fokus neben Ersatzinvestitionen und Produktionsoptimierungen u. a. auf der Installation der neuen Karottenkonzentrat-Produktionslinie in Ersekhalma/Ungarn.