jump to content

jump to navigation

Fiscal year 2018/19

Business performance

Key figures (PDF, 460.35 KB)
Revenues and operating result
Consolidated group revenues fell to € 6,754 (6,983) million in fiscal 2018/19. The sugar and CropEnergies segments’ revenues fell sharply, whereas the special products segment’s rose substantially. The fruit segment’s revenues were slightly above last year’s.
As anticipated, the consolidated group operating result was down sharply to € 27 (445) million. The decline was driven mainly by the sugar segment’s substantial losses in the second half of the fiscal year. The CropEnergies segment’s operating result was also down sharply. The special products segment’s operating result was comparable to last year’s, while the fruit segment’s was slightly higher.
Capital employed and return on capital employed (ROCE)
Capital employed dropped to € 6,072 (6,650) million. The significant decline of € 578 million was due mainly to the impairment of the sugar segment’s goodwill. With the significantly lower operating result of € 27 (445) million, ROCE came in at 0.4 (6.7) %.

zum Inhalt springen

zur Navigation springen

Geschäftsjahr 2018/19

Geschäftsentwicklung

Konzernzahlen (PDF, 461,19 KB)
Umsatz und operatives Ergebnis
Der Konzernumsatz im Geschäftsjahr 2018/19 sank auf 6.754 (6.983) Mio. €. Während der Umsatz in den Segmenten Zucker und CropEnergies deutlich zurückging, stieg er im Segment Spezialitäten deutlich an. Im Segment Frucht lag der Umsatz leicht über Vorjahresniveau.
Das operative Konzernergebnis verringerte sich erwartungsgemäß deutlich auf 27 (445) Mio. €. Der Rückgang ist im Wesentlichen auf die ab der 2. Geschäftsjahreshälfte im Segment Zucker eingetretenen hohen Verluste zurückzuführen. Auch im Segment CropEnergies sank das operative Ergebnis deutlich. Das operative Ergebnis im Segment Spezialitäten lag auf und im Segment Frucht leicht über Vorjahresniveau.
Capital Employed und Return on Capital Employed (ROCE)
Das Capital Employed ging auf 6.072 (6.650) Mio. € zurück. Der deutliche Rückgang um 578 Mio. € resultiert im Wesentlichen aus der Wertminderung der Geschäfts- oder Firmenwerte im Segment Zucker. Bei einem deutlich reduzierterten operativen Ergebnis von 27 (445) Mio. € lag der ROCE bei 0,4 (6,7) %.