jump to content

jump to navigation

Fiscal year 2018/19

Group financial position

Cash flow statement (PDF, 52.59 KB)
Cash flow
Cash flow came in at € 377 million versus € 693 million last year. This corresponds to 5.6 (9.9) % of revenues.
Working Capital
The cash outflow from the increased working capital totaled € 113 million and is attributable to reduced inventories in the sugar segment because of lower volumes. It was more than offset by lower current accruals and reduced liabilities toward beet farmers.
Investments in fixed assets
Investments in fixed assets (including intangible assets) totaled € 379 (361) million. In the sugar segment, investments totaling € 145 (171) million were again mainly allocated toward replacement spending and investments in electronics, automation and logistics. The special products segment invested € 165 (121) million, largely related to new production capacities by the starch division and plant expansion and optimization by BENEO and Freiberger. The CropEnergies segment invested € 13 (20) million for replacements and to improve the efficiencies of its production systems. The fruit segment’s investments of € 56 (49) million were mainly for the installation of additional production capacities in the fruit preparations division.
Investments in financial assets
Investments in financial assets of € 15 (432) million relate primarily to the following acquisitions: 100 % of Hungarian fruit juice concentrates producer Brix Trade Kft., Nagykálló, 49 % of Algerian fruit preparations producer SPA AGRANA Fruit Algeria (previously: Elafruits SPA), Akbou and 100 % of British portion pack maker CustomPack Ltd, Telford. The year prior, the company acquired 100 % each of pizza producer Richelieu Foods Inc., Braintree, Massachusetts and frozen pizza maker Hasa GmbH based in Burg, Germany.
Profit distribution
Profit distributions throughout the group in the fiscal year just ended totaled € 161 (164) million and included € 92 (92) million paid out to Südzucker AG’s shareholders and € 69 (72) million to other shareholders.
Development of net financial debt
The cash inflow from operating activities of € 262 million includes cash flow of € 377 million and a reduction in working capital with a cash outflow of € – 113 million. Investment financing of € 394 million and the profit distribution of € 161 million resulted in an increase in net financial debt of € 286 million, which boosted the total from € 843 million to € 1,129 million as of 28 February 2019.

zum Inhalt springen

zur Navigation springen

Geschäftsjahr 2018/19

Konzernfinanzlage

Kapitalflussrechnung (PDF, 56,19 KB)
Cashflow
Der Cashflow erreichte 377 Mio. € nach 693 Mio. € im Vorjahr bzw. 5,6 (9,9) % der Umsatzerlöse.
Working Capital
Der Mittelabfluss aus der Zunahme des Working Capitals belief sich auf 113 Mio. € und ergab sich aus einem mengenbedingten Rückgang der Vorräte im Segment Zucker, der aber durch einen Rückgang der kurzfristigen Rückstellungen sowie der Verbindlichkeiten gegenüber den Rübenanbauern überkompensiert wurde.
Investitionen in Sachanlagen
Die Investitionen in Sachanlagen (einschließlich immaterieller Vermögenswerte) beliefen sich auf 379 (361) Mio. €. Im Segment Zucker entfielen sie in Höhe von 145 (171) Mio. € weiterhin überwiegend auf Ersatzinvestitionen sowie Investitionen in den Bereichen Elektronik, Automatisierung und Logistik. Das Investitionsvolumen im Segment Spezialitäten in Höhe von 165 (121) Mio. € betrifft im Wesentlichen neue Produktionskapazitäten in der Division Stärke sowie Anlagenerweiterungen und Optimierungen bei BENEO und bei Freiberger. Im Segment CropEnergies wurden 13 (20) Mio. € in den Ersatz und die Effizienzsteigerung von Produktionsanlagen investiert. Die Investitionen im Segment Frucht beliefen sich auf 56 (49) Mio. € und betrafen überwiegend die Installation weiterer Produktionskapazitäten in der Division Fruchtzubereitungen.
Investitionen in Finanzanlagen
Die Investitionen in Finanzanlagen in Höhe von 15 (432) Mio. € betrafen im Wesentlichen den Erwerb von 100 % der Anteile an dem ungarischen Fruchtsaftkonzentrathersteller Brix Trade Kft., Nagykálló, den Erwerb von 49 % der Anteile an dem algerischen Fruchtzubereitungshersteller SPA AGRANA Fruit Algeria (vormals: Elafruits SPA), Akbou, sowie die Akquisition von 100 % der Anteile des britischen Portionsartikelherstellers CustomPack Ltd, Telford. Im Vorjahr wurden der Pizzahersteller Richelieu Foods Inc., Braintree/Massachusetts/USA und der Tiefkühlpizzahersteller Hasa GmbH in Burg zu jeweils 100 % erworben.
Gewinnausschüttungen
Die im abgelaufenen Geschäftsjahr ausgezahlten Gewinnausschüttungen im Konzern von insgesamt 161 (164) Mio. € entfielen mit 92 (92) Mio. € auf die Aktionäre der Südzucker AG sowie mit 69 (72) Mio. € auf andere Gesellschafter.
Entwicklung der Nettofinanzschulden
Der Mittelzufluss aus der laufenden Geschäftstätigkeit von 262 Mio. € beinhaltet den Cashflow von 377 Mio. € sowie einen Aufbau des Working Capitals mit einem Mittelabfluss von -113 Mio. €. Die Finanzierung der Investitionen von 394 Mio. € sowie der Gewinnausschüttungen von 161 Mio. € führten zu einer Erhöhung der Nettofinanzschulden von 843 Mio. € um 286 Mio. € auf 1.129 Mio. € zum 28. Februar 2019.