jump to content

jump to navigation

Students

Internships/theses

Internship
Südzucker offers you the opportunity to test your qualifications and performance in the field. Practical experience gives insight into Südzucker's organization and corporate structure. When you are involved in the day-to-day business or assigned to a project, you have the opportunity to become familiar with the company's business and production processes and establish customer relationships. We are looking for people who can work independently, are self-starters, understand teamwork and are able to communicate well. We also expect good grades, the ability to write and speak English and eagerness to commit. The work term is department-specific and usually lasts from two to six months. It gives you an early opportunity to get to know an international company like Südzucker and practice what you learned.
Work term during the sugar beet campaign
Students studying sugar technology, food technology, food chemistry, process engineering or mechanical engineering have the opportunity to play an active role in the sugarmaking process during Südzucker's beet sugar campaign, which runs from September to December.
Co-op student activities
You will be directly involved in Südzucker's day-to-day business and help with exciting projects for one to two days a week while still going to school. The work term should last at least four months, but no longer than the course of studies.
Thesis (Bachelor/Master Thesis)
What is important to us is that you be enthusiastic about your assignment so that your thesis will be a success for both you and Südzucker. You can talk to employees in the relevant departments to find out more about what has to be done.
All current job advertisements can be found in our Career portal.

Contacts

Christiane Senglaub
Telefon: +49 621 421381

zum Inhalt springen

zur Navigation springen

Studenten

Praktika/Abschlussarbeiten

Praktikum
Südzucker bietet Ihnen die Gelegenheit, Ihre fachliche Qualifikation und Leistungsfähigkeit in einem Praktikum unter Beweis zu stellen. Die Praxisnähe vermittelt Ihnen Einblicke in die Organisation und Konzernstruktur. Die geschäftlichen Abläufe, Produktionsprozesse sowie Kundenbeziehungen werden Ihnen bei der Mitarbeit im Tagesgeschäft oder in einer Projektarbeit näher gebracht. Team- und Kommunikationsfähigkeit sowie Selbstständigkeit, Eigeninitiative und Einsatzbereitschaft setzen wir ebenso voraus wie Englischkenntnisse in Wort und Schrift und besonderes Engagement. Das Praktikum findet je nach Bedarf der Fachabteilung statt und dauert in der Regel zwei bis sechs Monate. So erhalten Sie frühzeitig die Chance, ein internationales Unternehmen wie Südzucker kennen zu lernen und Ihr erlerntes Wissen in die Praxis umzusetzen.
Praktikum während der Zuckerrüben-Kampagne
Studenten der Fachrichtungen Zuckertechnologie, Lebensmitteltechnologie, Lebensmittelchemie, Verfahrenstechnik oder Maschinenbau haben bei Südzucker die Möglichkeit, während der Zuckerrüben-Kampagne im Zeitraum September bis Dezember am Prozess der Zuckerherstellung aktiv mitzuwirken.
Werkstudententätigkeit
An 1-2 Tagen in der Woche arbeiten Sie bei Südzucker parallel zum Studium direkt im Tagesgeschäft mit und unterstützen spannende Projekte. Der Einsatz sollte mindestens 4 Monate, aber maximal bis Studienende andauern.
Abschlussarbeit (Bachelor/Master Thesis)
Damit Ihre Abschlussarbeit für beide Seiten ein Erfolg wird, ist es uns wichtig, dass Sie Ihre Tätigkeit mit Begeisterung angehen. In einem Gespräch mit Mitarbeitern der jeweiligen Fachabteilung erörtern Sie das Thema.
Alle aktuell ausgeschriebenen Stellen finden Sie in unserem Karriereportal.

Ansprechpartner für Bewerbungen

Christiane Senglaub
Telefon: (06 21) 4 21-3 81